Rocking Out on Christmas Eve 2014

I received a Bose Bluetooth wireless speaker for Christmas in the mail today. Desperado” by the Eagles was the maiden song that I played from my Samsung Galaxy S3 mobile phone. Out of nowhere, my eighteen year old daughter appeared on hearing the familiar strains that she’d been hearing since the womb. She sang every word and pranced around like a rock star. Then she plopped down on the sofa next to me. She immediately linked my new speaker to her iPhone 6. The next thing I knew, she hijacked the speaker, playing tune after tune. When does dad get to play with his new toy? It’s his speaker, right?

My son arrives from college within the hour. I am blessed with abundances beyond my imagination. Today, I waited in the car as she grocery shopped. The house will soon be filled with the energies of my two knuckleheads very soon. I can’t wait to watch them eat, bicker, and laugh over inane nonsense. My greatest gift is their joy.

What’s your GREATEST gift this Christmas/holiday season? Thanks for taking a moment to share, friends.

Blessings!!!!

2 thoughts on “Rocking Out on Christmas Eve 2014

  1. Christmas morning was the next thing to heaven for this grandmother (GG). I spend Christmas morning with my 2 sons, my daughter-in-law and 3 grandchildren. My 4 month-old grandson slept in his mother’s arms, oblivious to the chaos around him, while his 2 1/2 yr old twin siblings ripped through their gifts like bulls in a china shop! The sound of their squeals and laughter warmed my heart and brought the biggest smile this GG’s face..
    The chatter, chiding and wise cracks between my sons and daughter-in-law were music to my ears.
    So, Chip, I know the joy you receive when your “knuckleheads”are with you.
    We are both blessed beyond what we deserve. I wish happiness, health, success to you and many special moments surrounded by the ones you love!
    Xoxoxo
    Alli

Leave a Reply

